Home >> News >>  CHIDA Meetings

Beginning a new era, achieving new height – the 5th International Dredging Technology Development Conference of China successfully convenes

Time:2017-11-30 Views:

On Nov. 28, 2017, the 5th International Dredging Technology Development Conference of China co-hosted by EADA of WODA, CHIDA and CCCC successfully convened in Baifuyi Hotel, Beijing at 8:00 am.



      The conference has unprecedented amount of participants: over 400 dredging talents from nearly 200 dredging-related companies and institutions gathered in Beijing to discuss the latest industry trend and technology advancements on the theme of “dredging, ecology, sustainability.”

        Mr. Padman, chairman of WODA and EADA revisited the 120-year history of CCCC-TDC and congratulated TDC on its 120th anniversary. He announced that CHIDA and WODA will co-host the World Dredging Conference in April 2019 and he wished the upcoming event a success.


 Mr. Padman

Mr. Wang Haihuai, chairman of CHIDA and vice president of CCCC delivered the opening speech. He first welcomed delegates and representatives from WODA and CHIDA members, experts, paper authors, and outstanding young talents attending this conference. He then warmly congratulated the “Centennial TDC” which embodies the toughness, hard-working, intelligent and innovative spirit of China’s dredging industry with highest regards and respect.


Mr. Wang Haihuai


vMr. Wang pointed out that the dredging industry is an important driving force for the world’s sustainable development, China’s dredging industry has experienced rapid development through its “golden era” and has become an important force in enhancing the contribution and influence of the world's dredging industry. Facing the fundamental changes in development method, growth momentum, and service form, we need to deepen our understanding of the fundamental attributes, social functions, and ecological value of the dredging industry to promote the transformation and upgrade of the dredging industry. We need to fully understand the five strengths that boost the sustainable development of the dredging industry, which are the strength of ecological civilization, the strength of technology evolution, the strength of self-improvement and competition, the strength of taking on challenges, and the strength of cooperative development. By integrating, fully utilizing and transforming the five strengths into the energy of creativity and innovation, we can achieve the great mission of connecting the world, building ecosystems and benefiting mankind, while exhibiting the new look of China’s dredging industry.

Director Wang Haihuai announced the opening of the Fifth China International Dredging Technology Development Conference and wished it a complete success.

After the opening ceremony were the special reports that all the participants were eagerly looking forward to, presided over by Qian Xianguo, secretary general of China Dredging Association. Mr. Zhou Jingbo, Chairman of CCCC Dredging Group, Linming, chief engineer of China Communications Construction Company and general manager of the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Project, Mr. Hypolite Pierre Laboyrie, Chairman of Central Dredging Association, Mr. Zhong Mowei, Chairman of the Board of Tianjin Dredging Company, Mr. Nik Mohd Kame, managing director of Dr. Nickel Engineering Consulting and Mr. Jurgen Dhollander, representative of the International Federation of Dredging Industry, gave keynote speeches on the theme of "Dredging, Ecology and Sustainable Development".


With the theme of "Create a New Era of Green Dredging and Open a New Era of Ecological Civilization," Chairman Zhou Jingbo elaborated on the development with unremitting efforts of CCCC Dredging Group. In the face of the current severe resource and environmental situation, the construction of an ecological civilization has become a new choice of human. The environmental protection dredging industry, which focuses on the comprehensive management of water environment, will become a new direction for the transformation and upgrading of the dredging industry. As the largest dredging enterprise in the world, CCCC Dredging Group actively undertakes the important mission of promoting the innovation and development of the industry and is determined to become an important participant, contributor and leader in the global economic, social and ecological construction, to contribute to promoting the dredging industry in China as a great ecological civilization in the world. His speech has won the praise of the guests at the scene and bursts of applause.



Mr. Zhou Jingbo

Under the title of "Technology Innovation and Practice of Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Project," and with stirring figures and magnificent photographs, Lin Ming vividly described how the Project was completed by realizing innovation breakthroughs of all kinds of world-class construction problems. With unprecedented determination, confidence to meet difficulties and unprecedented innovation, this remarkable world miracle has been accomplished. Lin Ming's speech made a profound impression on all the Chinese and foreign guests present. In particular, many foreign friends who did not know much about the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge Project have all deeply been shocked by this world-class project, by China's solid strength and creativity.


Mr. Lin Ming

With the key words of "sustainable development", and under the title "Dredging for Sustainable Infrastructure Development", CEDA Chairman Laboyrie introduced in detail the achievements of the Central Dredging Association. He put forward seven principles of sustainable dredging and introduced advanced ecological dredging concepts such as "ecosystem services", "nature-based solutions", "building with nature" and "adaptive management", and devoted to providing guidance for sustainable development of dredging projects.


CEDA Chairman Laboyrie

TDC Chairman Zhong Wenwei gave a speech with the title of " Benefit the World, Dredge to the Future—The Developing Dredging Industry in China and the Development of CCCC-TDC ", and guided the audience to review the 120-year development of CCCC-TDC, focusing on the brilliant achievements of TDC. The glorious journey of TDC, spanning three centuries, confirmed the guests their confidence in the future of China's dredging industry.


Mr. Zhong Wenwei gave a speech with the title of " Benefit the World, Dredge to the Future—The Developing Dredging Industry in China and the Development of CCCC-TDC "

With the title of "Challenges of Dredging and Reclamation from the Perspective of Southeast Asia", Mr. Nik Mohd Kame, taking STP2 reclamation and dredging project in Penang, Malaysia as an example, analyzes the challenges facing the sustainable development of the dredging and land reclamation industries from many aspects, and explored sustainable solutions for the dredging industry, which provided a new perspective for the market players.


Mr. Nik Mohd Kame

Dhollander gave a speech entitled "Towards Sustainable Port Development". He took the Port Bonnie Bay Extension project in Australia as an example of an ecosystem services (ES) assessment, to describe how to promote the positive and sustainable development of port development projects.


Dhollander gave a speech entitled "Towards Sustainable Port Development"

The conference has special symposiums on the latest trend of intelligent dredging and dredging technology, dredging technology and process, special seminar for young talents and environmental dredging and ecological construction, and academic exchange on dredging equipment. Huang Guangbin of Nanyang Technological University Professor, Yang Wenjun, Deputy Chief Engineer of Yangtze River Scientific Institute, and representatives from Delft University of Technology, Caterpillar, Damen Shipbuilding Group, IHC, Zhenhua Heavy Industries, Hohai University, Shanghai Jiaotong University, CCCC-TDC, CCCC-SDC, CCCC-GDC, and other domestic and foreign research institutions and business gathered together, to talk about cutting-edge scientific and technological research in all fields of the dredging industry, and focus on the latest researches in the fields of intelligent dredging, dredging operation, ecological dredging and equipment manufacturing.

The successful convening of the Fifth China International Dredging Technology Development Conference marks an important milestone for the dredging industry in China, which indicates that the dredging industry of China will leap forward further and take off again in the new era and at a new starting point.

国际会议 首页 >> 国际视野 >>  国际会议

开启新时代、实现新腾飞——中国第五届国际疏浚技术发展会议隆重召开

时间:2017-11-30 点击:

   2017年11月28日,亚洲疏浚行业峰会——由世界疏浚协会联合会东部疏浚协会、中国疏浚协会和中交疏浚(集团)股份有限公司主办的中国第五届国际疏浚技术发展会议与上午八时整,在北京百富怡大酒店隆重开幕。


大会现场

       此次大会盛况空前,海内外近200家疏浚相关企业、科研院所等机构的400多名疏浚精英齐聚北京,以“疏浚·生态·可持续”为主题,共话世界疏浚界对新时期行业前行大趋势和最新技术成果。

        世界疏浚协会联合会、东部疏浚协会主席Padman先生回溯了中交天津航道局120年发展历程,对中交天航局120年华诞表示祝贺,并宣布中国疏浚协会将与东部疏浚协会合作举办2019年4月的世界疏浚大会,预祝此次大会圆满成功。


世界疏浚协会联合会、东部疏浚协会主席Padman先生致辞

        中国疏浚协会理事长、中国交建副总裁王海怀致开幕词。王海怀理事长首先向前来出席大会的世界疏浚协会联合会与中国疏浚协会成员代表,向各位学者专家、论文作者、优秀青年人才表示欢迎,向代表着中国疏浚坚韧与勤奋、智慧与创造精神的“百年天航”表示崇高的敬意和热烈的祝贺。


中国疏浚协会理事长、中国交建副总裁王海怀致开幕词

       他表示,疏浚行业是世界可持续进程的重要推动力量,中国疏浚历经“黄金周期”更是迅速发展,已经成为提升世界疏浚业贡献度和影响力的重要力量。面对发展方式、增长动能、服务形态的深刻转变,需要加深认识疏浚业的本质属性、社会功能和生态价值,坚定信心促使疏浚业的转型升级。要充分认识推动疏浚业可持续发展的五种力量,这就是生态文明的力量,科技革命的力量,励志竟优的力量,承接挑战的力量和合作发展的力量,不断成就连通世界、构建生态、造福人类的伟大使命,并在同时,展现出疏浚业新的面貌。

      王海怀理事长宣布,中国第五届国际疏浚技术发展会议开幕,并预祝大会圆满成功。

      开幕式结束后,是令所有参会嘉宾迫切期待的主旨报告专场,由中国疏浚协会秘书长钱献国主持。中国疏浚协会常务副理事长、中交疏浚集团董事长周静波,中国交建总工程师、港珠澳大桥岛隧工程项目部总经理林鸣、中部疏浚协会主席Hypolite Pierre Laboyrie先生,中交天航局董事长钟文炜,尼克博士工程咨询管理公司总经理Nik Mohd Kame先生,国际疏浚企业联合会代表Jurgen Dhollander先生紧扣“疏浚·生态·可持续”这一大会主题,分别发表主题演讲。

      周静波董事长以《共创绿色疏浚新时代,同启生态文明新征程》为题,阐述中交疏浚不懈奋斗的发展历程,面对当前严峻的资源环境形势,生态文明建设已成为全球人类的新选择,以水环境综合治理为主的环保疏浚产业将成为疏浚业转型升级的新方向。作为世界最大疏浚企业,中交疏浚主动担当推动行业创新发展的重要使命重任,立志成为全球经济、社会、生态建设的重要参与者、贡献者和引领者,为推动中国疏浚业为世界生态文明伟大事业贡献力量,赢得了现场嘉宾的交口称赞和阵阵掌声。


中国疏浚协会常务副理事长、中交疏浚集团董事长周静波作主旨报告

       林鸣总工以《港珠澳大桥岛隧工程技术创新和实践》为题,用一个一个震撼人心的数字、一张张大气磅礴的照片,生动讲述了港珠澳大桥岛隧工程项目部如何以创新突破各种世界级施工难题,变不可能为可能,用一往无前的决心、迎难而上的信心、史无前例的创新,成就了这一瞩目的世界奇迹。林鸣总工的讲演给在座的所有中外参会嘉宾留下了深刻的印象,尤其是很多之前对港珠澳大桥了解不多的外国友人,纷纷表示被这一世界级工程、被中国基建的雄厚实力、创造力深深震撼。


中国交建总工程师、港珠澳大桥岛隧工程项目部总经理林鸣作主旨报告

        Laboyrie主席紧扣“可持续发展”这一关键词,以《面向可持续基础设施开发的疏浚》为题,向与会嘉宾详细介绍了凝聚中部疏浚协会潜心研究的多项成果,阐述了中部疏浚协会提出可持续疏浚的七项原则,引入了“生态系统服务”、“基于自然的解决方案”、“与自然共建”、“适应性管理”等先进的生态疏浚理念,致力于为疏浚项目可持续发展提供指导。


中部疏浚协会主席Laboyrie先生作主旨报告

       钟文炜董事长以《泽润世界,疏通未来——发展的中国疏浚业与中交天航局的发展》为题,带大家回顾中交天航局120年发展历程,聚焦中交天航取得的辉煌成就。中交天航两甲子的辉煌历程印证了中国疏浚跨越三个世纪的征程,厚重的历史积淀让在座嘉宾赞叹,也对中国疏浚的未来满怀信心。


中交天航局董事长钟文炜作主旨报告

        Nik Mohd Kame先生以《东南亚视角下疏浚与吹填的挑战》为题,以马来西亚槟城STP2的填海和疏浚工程为例,从多个方面解析疏浚和吹填产业可持续发展面临的挑战,探索疏浚可持续发展的解决方案,为大家提供了崭新的视角。


尼克博士工程咨询管理公司总经理Nik Mohd Kame先生作主旨报告

        Dhollander先生以《实现可持续的港口发展》为题,以澳大利亚邦特尼湾港口扩建项目的生态系统服务(ES)评估为例,讲述如何促进港口开发项目的积极的可持续发展。


国际疏浚企业联合会代表Dhollander先生作主旨报告

        大会还设置了智能疏浚与疏浚技术新趋势学术报告专场,疏浚技术与工艺学术交流专场,青年才俊学术交流专场,环保疏浚与生态建设专题论文发布专场以及疏浚装备学术交流专场,新加坡南洋理工大学黄广斌教授、长江科学院副总工杨文俊、代尔夫特理工大学、卡特彼勒、达门造船集团、IHC、振华重工、河海大学、上海交通大学、中交天航局、中交上航局、中交广航局、等国内外研究机构、企业代表齐聚一堂,畅谈疏浚行业各个领域的前沿科技研究,聚焦智能疏浚、疏浚施工、生态疏浚、装备制造等领域的最新研究成果。

        中国第五届国际疏浚技术发展会议的顺利召开,是中国疏浚新时期以来的一个重要里程碑,预示着中国疏浚在新的时代、新的起点,将实现新的跨越、新的腾飞。

        (编辑整理:王云帆